Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

tommi smith knaresborough
1 day ago

Price and a good driving instructor were important to me when i was looking to learn to drive. I wanted a good teacher who could teach me to drive quickly. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be, but not too hard and i passed my driving test at the first attempt. Richard Teesdale's teaching methods were great and efficient. This helped me to learn well and fast. I would highly recommend Richard, good driving instructor, good prices and good car.

andrew miraz harrogate
4 days ago

Flexibility, reputation and area were important to me when i was looking for a driving instructor. Finding a driving instructor that i crack on well with was also important. Learning to drive with Tam Gallagher was much less stressful and a more relaxed atmosphere than i expected it to be. Tam's teaching methods were really good! Good communicator and good personality and i passed first time. Learning to drive was just awesome.

josh clarke harrogate
5 days ago

Charlie Ferguson was relaxed and picked up my mistakes quickly in order to help me make quick progress. Charlie was great to talk to. I expected learning to drive with Charlie and Learn Driving UK to be one of the best, and it was. I passed my driving test first time. Charlies teaching methods were very good, very relaxed guy and helps with everything. I would highly recommend, very relaxed environment.

gosia madajczyk harrogate
5 days ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was friendly. It was important to me that i felt comfortable whilst driving. I didn't want to feel scared or panic. I found learning to drive difficult at first. But once i got the hang of it i realised there's a lot more to it. Tams teaching methods were amazing. Really good teaching methods and lovely driving instructors.

justin salmons harrogate
5 days ago

I wanted to learn to drive quickly with a professional driving instructor. The cost was important and they needed to be local. There was a lot more involved in learning to drive than i expected there to be. Tams teaching methods were excellent and i passed first time. I would definitely recommend Tam and Learn Driving UK all round good service.

kane campbell leeds
5 days ago

It was important to me that i had a driving instructor that i got along with and was a good teacher. The location of the lessons and timings were important to me too. Learning to drive was harder and longer than i expected it to be, but i passed my driving test first time. Tim Warrington's teaching methods were clear to understand and i didn't feel under any pressure. Money well spent and passed first time. Everything worked just fine.

ryan branson wakefield
1 week ago

My mum chose the driving school i would learn to drive with. I wanted a driving instructor who was patient. Learning to drive was much better than i expected it to be. Barry's teaching methods were very useful. Id highly recommend Barry Woodward as he is patient. Theres nothing i would change, great service.

portia tegame knaresborough
1 week ago

Brian was calm the first time i spoke to him. All i wanted to do was pass my driving test. I had failed 9 times with other driving schools. Learning to drive was a lot harder than i expected it to be. Brian's teaching methods were excellent. I would definitely recommend Brian.

matthew crane harrogate
1 week ago

Charlie Ferguson was recommended to me. The price and friendliness of the driving instructors was very important to me. Learning to drive was less frightening than i expected it to be. Charlie put me at ease and i passed my driving test at the first attempt. Charlies teaching methods were clear, concise, friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend Charlie and Learn Driving UK, great people and great value.

tom phelan harrogate
1 week ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was a good teacher. Who was able to teach me to the best of my ability. I wanted a driving instructor i could get along with and would teach me at the right speed. Learning to drive was much more fun and enjoyable than i expected it to be. But also very interesting. Charlie Ferguson's teaching methods were very easy to understand which all helped me carry out what I've learnt. I would highly recommend Charlie because of good teaching methods and enjoyable lessons.

luke luxford harrogate
1 week ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they had good reviews and a good price. Reliability of the instructor and being safe were also important factors for me when looking for a driving instructor. I thought learning to drive was going to be harder than it was, but Charlie made it much easier. Charlie Ferguson's teaching methods were very good and easy to understand and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Charlie Ferguson and Learn Driving UK as good methods and all round nice experience.

iqbal musharraf scarborough
3 weeks ago

I wanted a kind instructor with a high first time pass rate when i was looking for a driving instructor. Kevin got good reviews from my friends. Learning to drive with Kevin Winship was an excellent experience, above and beyond my expectations. I passed my driving test first time with only 1 minor. Kevin's teaching methods were excellent. I would highly recommend Kevin and Learn Driving UK as expert and kind instructors and a high first time pass rate.

jack robinson knaresborough
3 weeks ago

I 100% recommend Chris Dawson, nicest guy ever

peter seaward harrogate
3 weeks ago

Chris Dawson was recommended to me by my sister. Chris's teaching methods were very good and i passed first time.

ella newson knaresborough
3 weeks ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was local and reliable. They needed to be friendly too. Learning to drive was a lot easier than i expected it to be. Chris Dawson's teaching methods were really good. I would highly recommend Chris Dawson to others, he was really good and always nice.

Default Avatar75
3 weeks ago

I came to Learn Driving UK as I'd heard so many positive things said by friends at school. They all passed first time, each had different Instructors too! I was still very nervous about the prospect of being out there on the road but was made to feel very at ease and I knew I was in safe hands. The teaching methods were spot on and I really appreciated the patience they showed me on more than one occasion. I got through my test first time too. I'm just sad to have to say goodbye to my instructor. They become a friend as you work through the process, which makes it feel more enjoyable. Thank you Learn Driving UK, you were brilliant! Yes, I would recommend Learn Driving UK

daniel hall scarborough
3 weeks ago

I wanted a driving instructor to be strict with me and straight forward. Kevin is excellent. Cost was important and friendliness of the instructor. Learning to drive was difficult but Kevin put me in the right direction and i passed my test first time. Kevins teaching methods were outstanding, excellent. I would 100% recommend Kevin and Learn Driving UK, for cost, friendliness and excellent Instructors. I wouldn't change anything, everything was perfect.

tom thornhill harrogate
3 weeks ago

Learn Driving UK was recommend to me by a friend who said the quality of teaching was very high. I wanted to be taught at a good level so that i would pass as quickly as possible and i passed first time. Learning to drive with Matt was less intense than i expected it to be. Matts teaching methods were good, relaxing and a lack of stress. I was taught really well and passed first time.

guy tucker harrogate
3 weeks ago

Tam and Learn Driving UK were recommended to me by friends and family. I wanted a driving instructor who was friendly, patient and understanding. Learning to drive was a lot less stressful and much more methodical than i expected it to be.  Tams teaching methods were tailored well to me and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Tam and Learn Driving UK for sure as it was as smooth of a process as possible.

maciej carlisle
4 weeks ago

I wanted a female driving instructor, that was really important to me. Price was also a factor when looking for a driving school. I chose Jen and Learn Driving UK as they were recommended on Facebook. I really wanted to pass my driving test as soon as possible. I found my first driving lesson very difficult. I was scared of driving but the videos made it easier and then i enjoyed lessons. Jens teaching methods were perfect, aware of everything. Sometimes Jens teaching methods were fun, sometimes firm but fair.