Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

christopher shaw
1 day ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would help build my confidence and fix my small issues when driving. I wanted a driving instructor who would show me how the driving test would go. Learning to drive with Tam Gallagher was better than expected. I found Tams methods rewarding. I would highly recommend Learn Driving UK and Tam Gallagher as they are hard working and friendly.

aaron johnston pontefract
2 days ago

The pass rates of the driving school were very important to me when i was looking for a driving instructor. Location and closeness to the test centre also mattered. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be but i passed first time. Barry's teaching methods were very informative and thorough. I would really recommend Barry Woodward to anyone wanting to learn to drive, he was very patient and thorough.

ahmed emara scarborough
2 days ago

I wanted an instructor who was calm and supportive, Kevin Winship was both those things. Learning to drive was excellent compared to how i thought it would be. Kevin's teaching methods were more than excellent. Thanks to him i am a better driver that i was and passed the driving test. I am already recommending Kevin, my experience was very good. There is nothing i would change.

james eaglen harrogate
5 days ago

I wanted a driving school that had a good reputation. Learn Driving UK had a good pass rate and are a known brand so i chose them. Learning to drive was just as i expected it to be. Richard Teesdale's teaching methods were great, he was very patient and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Richard, he was good fun and a very patient teacher.

reiss bush harrogate
5 days ago

The make of car that i would be learning to drive in was important to me. The price and attitude of the driving instructor was also important. I found learning to drive with Richard Teesdale a lot better than with my previous driving instructor. Richards teaching methods were very good, he was always relaxed. I would highly recommend Richard and Learn Driving UK as good driving instructor and good prices.

jazmin lusher harrogate
2 weeks ago

I wanted a driving school that would offer value for money at a good pace. I found learning to drive with Tam a lot more relaxing than i imagined it would be. Tam was very knowledgeable. He had a calm and effective teaching method. I would definitely recommend Tam Gallagher as i thoroughly enjoyed my driving lessons.

jess grieveson smith knaresborough
2 weeks ago

It was important to me that i felt at ease with my driving instructor. Friends recommended Tam to me. Learning to drive was more relaxed that i expected it to be and Tam was very friendly. Tams learning methods were easy to follow and he was friendly. I would highly recommend Tam as i passed even though i had to stop, start, my lessons.

hannah chamberlain
2 weeks ago

I saw the positive feedback and ratings of previous learners and thought i would give Learn Driving UK a try. I liked their prices, types of car, availability and flexibility. Their pass rate is very good. It was also important to me to have a driving instructor who would be patient and kind. Learning to drive was initially a negative experience with a previous driving instructor i had. However very positive with Charlie Ferguson and my mindset changed and had a much better experience. Charlies teaching methods were very clear and consistemnt. He was calm and supportive, which built my confidence. Yes i would highly recommend Charlie because of flexibility and his calm approach to learning to drive.

jonny nicholson knaresborough
2 weeks ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would be friendly, a good teacher and easy to get on with. Charlie Ferguson was all of these things. Learning to drive was easier than i expected it to be. Charlies teaching methods were very easy to follow. Charlie was a brilliant driving instructor. I would highly recommend him. He came from a recommendation for me.

noureddine guettat wakefield
4 weeks ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they had good feedback, comments, reviews and ratings on the internet and on social media (word of mouth is more trustworthy). It was important to me that the school and driving instructor had a good reputation and were mature and competent and friendly. Learning to drive was easier and not as nerve wracking as i expected it to be and got easier with practice. Barry's teaching methods were fantastic! Barry was calm at all, times, gave clear instructions and explanations and practised everything over and over again until i knew i could do it. Barry was a brilliant confidence builder. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a calm, polite and knowledgeable instructor, who gives you confidence in your own ability and doesn't make you feel nervous. Barry provided a brilliant learning experience. Nothing could be improved, Barry went above an beyond.

orla collette harrogate
First Time Pass
4 weeks ago

I chose Tam Gallagher and Learn Driving UK because of their good reputation. I wanted an instructor who was firm but fair. Tams ways of teaching were above expectations, his use of analogies like O.A.P (Observation, Awareness and Planning) were really useful and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Tam.

hassan butt scarborough
1 month ago

Kevin was recommended to me by a colleague. Learning to drive with Kevin was awesome. Kevin was to the point, methodical, motivating and encouraging.

rachel parkin whitby
1 month ago

It was important to me when choosing a driving instructor that i could have a choice of days and times. I wanted a driving instructor who would be calm and relaxed, Kevin was both these things. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be, but once learnt and remembered, it was good. Kevin's teaching methods were very good. He was calm and explained things well. I would highly recommend Kevin Winship as he was calm and relaxed.

bryony keyse harrogate
First Time Pass
1 month ago

I wanted to find a driving instructor that would teach me the best way to drive possible. It was important that i got on well with him too. Charlie Ferguson's teaching methods were very good and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Charlie as he was very relaxed when teaching me.

matty edwards harrogate
First Time Pass
1 month ago

I wanted a happy and friendly driving instructor and that's what i got with Charlie Ferguson. Learn Driving UK have good prices and good availability. Learning to drive was easier than i expected it to be and i passed first time. Charlies teaching methods were very useful, easy to understand and clear. I would highly recommend Charlie, nice instructor and good starting prices.

keith zhakata harrogate
First Time Pass
1 month ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because of cost, good reputation and recommended by my peers. Also Charlie was a good instructor. Learning to drive with Charlie Ferguson exceeded my expectations and i passed first time. Charlies teaching methods were efficient, practical, effective and good fun. I would highly recommend Charlie and Learn Driving UK as learning to drive was a pleasant experience.

james read carlisle
1 month ago

The price was really good for lessons and Danny was a good guy, he went the extra mile. Learn Driving UK have a really good pass rate. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be, but Danny made it passable. Danny's teaching methods were easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Danny to everyone. Theres nothing i would change, everything was perfect.

bart walowski harrogate
First Time Pass
1 month ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they had good feedback. Anthony Houseman is a very good driving instructor and i passed first time. I found learning to drive easy than i expected it to be. Everything was good and i have already recommended Anthony.

sarah newby harrogate
First Time Pass
1 month ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would be patient. The cost of lessons was also a factor. I enjoyed learning to drive more than i expected and passed first time. Anthony Houseman was fantastic. I have already recommended him to all my friends. Everything was great.

rob reid carlisle
First Time Pass
1 month ago

Availability of the instructor was very important to me when i was looking to book driving lessons. Jen's teaching methods were brilliant, shes a great driving instructor and i passed first time. I highly recommend Jen and have already recommended her to my friends.