Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

maciej carlisle
2 days ago

I wanted a female driving instructor, that was really important to me. Price was also a factor when looking for a driving school. I chose Jen and Learn Driving UK as they were recommended on Facebook. I really wanted to pass my driving test as soon as possible. I found my first driving lesson very difficult. I was scared of driving but the videos made it easier and then i enjoyed lessons. Jens teaching methods were perfect, aware of everything. Sometimes Jens teaching methods were fun, sometimes firm but fair.

robin little carlisle
1 week ago

I wanted a driving instructor who made me feel comfortable and safe when learning. Also their reputation and pass rate mattered to me. I felt much more confident with my driving than i anticipated i would and i passed first time. Jen's teaching methods were fantastic. Jen is a really good driving instructor. I highly recommend Jen because she stays calm, doesn't make you feel pressured and has good methods of explaining driving techniques.

kieron foster carlisle
1 week ago

The availability of the driving instructor and recommendations was very important to me when i was searching for a driving instructor. It was also important to me that i pass my test quickly. Learning to drive was easier than i expected it to be. Some things i found difficult, but over all it was easy. Jen's teaching methods were very good, easy to understand. I would highly recommend Jen to anyone wanting to learn to drive in Carlisle.

zara quinn knaresborough
2 weeks ago

Learning to drive was less scary than i thought it would be, but a lot harder. Chris Dawson's teaching methods were brill and i passed my driving test first time. Chris was very patient.

lewis leonard harrogate
2 weeks ago

I wanted a local driving instructor who had availability around school times. I wanted lessons that were affordable and good cars that are easy to control. I already had a good sense of the road and learnt how to control a car relatively quickly. Matts teaching methods were helpful and relaxed and i passed my test at the first attempt. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone.

jade gregory harrogate
2 weeks ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would explain things in a way that i understood. Availability of lessons was very important to me too. Matt was great. Learning to drive was more complex but easier over time and i passed first time. Matts teaching methods were useful, because i could ask questions if i didn't understand fully. I would highly recommend Matt Hardwick because his teaching styles are very helpful

lucy foggitt harrogate
4 weeks ago

The cost of the lessons, flexibility of the driving instructor and recommendations made me chose Charlie Ferguson of Learn Driving UK for my driving lessons. Charlie was very friendly and the lessons were fun and i passed first time. Charlies teaching methods were effective and easy to remember. I would highly recommend  Charlie, due to him being so involved and nice.

adrian etale harrogate
4 weeks ago

I needed a driving instructor who could build my confidence in driving after a few bad experiences. Matt did exactly that, his patience and attention to detail when teaching got me to the standard that I needed to be to pass. His teaching style made me feel supported and very relaxed. I would highly recommend Matt Hardwick if you’re looking for someone who is all round great driving instructor. Yes, I would recommend Learn Driving UK

christopher shaw
1 month ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would help build my confidence and fix my small issues when driving. I wanted a driving instructor who would show me how the driving test would go. Learning to drive with Tam Gallagher was better than expected. I found Tams methods rewarding. I would highly recommend Learn Driving UK and Tam Gallagher as they are hard working and friendly.

aaron johnston pontefract
1 month ago

The pass rates of the driving school were very important to me when i was looking for a driving instructor. Location and closeness to the test centre also mattered. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be but i passed first time. Barry's teaching methods were very informative and thorough. I would really recommend Barry Woodward to anyone wanting to learn to drive, he was very patient and thorough.

ahmed emara scarborough
1 month ago

I wanted an instructor who was calm and supportive, Kevin Winship was both those things. Learning to drive was excellent compared to how i thought it would be. Kevin's teaching methods were more than excellent. Thanks to him i am a better driver that i was and passed the driving test. I am already recommending Kevin, my experience was very good. There is nothing i would change.

james eaglen harrogate
1 month ago

I wanted a driving school that had a good reputation. Learn Driving UK had a good pass rate and are a known brand so i chose them. Learning to drive was just as i expected it to be. Richard Teesdale's teaching methods were great, he was very patient and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Richard, he was good fun and a very patient teacher.

reiss bush harrogate
1 month ago

The make of car that i would be learning to drive in was important to me. The price and attitude of the driving instructor was also important. I found learning to drive with Richard Teesdale a lot better than with my previous driving instructor. Richards teaching methods were very good, he was always relaxed. I would highly recommend Richard and Learn Driving UK as good driving instructor and good prices.

jess grieveson smith knaresborough
1 month ago

It was important to me that i felt at ease with my driving instructor. Friends recommended Tam to me. Learning to drive was more relaxed that i expected it to be and Tam was very friendly. Tams learning methods were easy to follow and he was friendly. I would highly recommend Tam as i passed even though i had to stop, start, my lessons.

hannah chamberlain
1 month ago

I saw the positive feedback and ratings of previous learners and thought i would give Learn Driving UK a try. I liked their prices, types of car, availability and flexibility. Their pass rate is very good. It was also important to me to have a driving instructor who would be patient and kind. Learning to drive was initially a negative experience with a previous driving instructor i had. However very positive with Charlie Ferguson and my mindset changed and had a much better experience. Charlies teaching methods were very clear and consistemnt. He was calm and supportive, which built my confidence. Yes i would highly recommend Charlie because of flexibility and his calm approach to learning to drive.

jonny nicholson knaresborough
1 month ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would be friendly, a good teacher and easy to get on with. Charlie Ferguson was all of these things. Learning to drive was easier than i expected it to be. Charlies teaching methods were very easy to follow. Charlie was a brilliant driving instructor. I would highly recommend him. He came from a recommendation for me.

noureddine guettat wakefield
2 months ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they had good feedback, comments, reviews and ratings on the internet and on social media (word of mouth is more trustworthy). It was important to me that the school and driving instructor had a good reputation and were mature and competent and friendly. Learning to drive was easier and not as nerve wracking as i expected it to be and got easier with practice. Barry's teaching methods were fantastic! Barry was calm at all, times, gave clear instructions and explanations and practised everything over and over again until i knew i could do it. Barry was a brilliant confidence builder. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a calm, polite and knowledgeable instructor, who gives you confidence in your own ability and doesn't make you feel nervous. Barry provided a brilliant learning experience. Nothing could be improved, Barry went above an beyond.

orla collette harrogate
First Time Pass
2 months ago

I chose Tam Gallagher and Learn Driving UK because of their good reputation. I wanted an instructor who was firm but fair. Tams ways of teaching were above expectations, his use of analogies like O.A.P (Observation, Awareness and Planning) were really useful and i passed first time. I would highly recommend Tam.

hassan butt scarborough
2 months ago

Kevin was recommended to me by a colleague. Learning to drive with Kevin was awesome. Kevin was to the point, methodical, motivating and encouraging.

rachel parkin whitby
2 months ago

It was important to me when choosing a driving instructor that i could have a choice of days and times. I wanted a driving instructor who would be calm and relaxed, Kevin was both these things. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be, but once learnt and remembered, it was good. Kevin's teaching methods were very good. He was calm and explained things well. I would highly recommend Kevin Winship as he was calm and relaxed.