Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

ben gilhooley whitby
8 months ago

Kevin Winship was a good recommendation from a friend. Price was really good. Learning to drive was what i expected it to be. I assumed it would be difficult, but i felt capable. Kevin's teaching methods were well rehearsed. He was friendly and professional and i passed first time with only one fault. Kevin's a great teacher. Theory and practical were great.

amye nash pontefract
8 months ago

It was important to me that i had a driving instructor with a good reputation and character. Barry Woodward was much better than my previous driving instructor. Barry's teaching methods were excellent. I have already recommended Barry to my friends and family.

joe rider harrogate
8 months ago

It was important to me that i had a driving instructor who taught me to drive safely. Learning to drive was a lot harder than i expected it to be. Matt Hardwicks teaching methods were good. He teaches you good quality driving, I passed first time with only one fault.

naomi hughes pontefract
8 months ago

I wanted an approachable driving instructor who would help build my confidence. Barry Woodward's teaching methods were excellent, much better than my previous driving instructor, he was really helpful. Barry was fantastic, reliable and a great teacher.

alicia andrusyk pontefract
8 months ago

Price was important to me due to me paying for my lessons myself rather than parents paying for me. I wanted a driving instructor who was easy to understand. Learning to drive was much harder and more things to be aware of than i thought there would be. Barry Woodward's teaching methods were easy to follow and clear. He helped me pass first time. I was always given clear instruction.

sandie maynard wakefield
8 months ago

It was important to me how comfortable i felt on my lessons. The driving instructors teaching methods and the type of car i would be learning to drive in were also important. Barry Woodward's teaching methods were brilliant and i passed first time. His methods were easy and simple. Barry was great, he lets you learn at your own speed. I would highly recommend Barry, as hes so nice.

saskia oakley pontefract
8 months ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was reliable, personable, had good reviews and availability. I had no expectations to how my lessons would go. Barry Woodward was fantastic, his teaching methods were great. He was very patient and friendly. I always felt at ease with Barry

rose mehmet whitby
8 months ago

Price and availability were important to me when choosing a driving instructor. I wanted to feel comfortable during the lesson and get on with the instructor. Learning to drive was much more fun than i expected it to be. Kevin's teaching methods were brilliant. I would highly recommend Kevin Winship and Learn Driving UK, good pricing and great instructor. definitely 10/10

rosie brown harrogate
8 months ago

Learning to drive with Anthony from Learn Driving UK was significantly better than my last Driving Instructor. Hes not too old. I took lots of attempts because of nerves. Anthony's teaching methods are really good, he tailored the lessons to my needs. I would recommend Anthony to anyone, hes friendly, factual and has a sense of humour

fleur whitworth harrogate
8 months ago

Learn Driving UK were recommended to me. I was impressed with there high pass rate. It takes time, concentration and practice to learn to drive. Anthony Houseman teaching methods were great and really easy to follow. I would highly recommend as i passed first time.

brett kirby harrogate
9 months ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was friendly and not too frightening. Tams teaching methods were great and i passed first time. The instructors are friendly and teach you all that you need to know.

jenti gurung northallerton
9 months ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because of the good reviews and my brother. I felt very comfortable when learning to drive. I found it better than i expected. I found Peter Andrews to be very helpful and found it easy to learn with him. I would definitely recommend Peter and Learn Driving UK, they are very professional, standards are very high and i enjoyed learning.

soraya morrison knaresborough
9 months ago

Location of the lessons and availability were important factors for me when i was looking for a driving instructor. Learning to drive took longer than i expected it to. Charlies teaching methods were useful and easy to follow and i passed first time. The block lessons are a good deal

dan maye harrogate
9 months ago

I wanted a driving instructor who could give me regular lessons, and was a good teacher. Helpful, not pushy and friendly were also a priority. Peter Andrews teaching methods were very good and informative.

cameron payne harrogate
9 months ago

Learn Driving UK had good reviews and recommendations. The price was really good too. It took me less time to pass and the driving instructor was much nicer than i thought they would be. Tam was very good, his teaching methods suited my learning style perfectly. I would highly recommend Tam, great instructor.

kirsty nelson harrogate
9 months ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they have a high pass rate. They also had good availability for lessons. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be. Anthony was relaxed and gave clear instruction. I had good lessons with no pressure.

angus fisher harrogate
10 months ago

When I chose Learn Driving UK I was looking for a good deal and they have a good pass rate. Learning to drive with was not as scary as I had expected and I passed first time

liam earnshaw pontefract
10 months ago

Barry is very good - reliable and friendly. An all round good experience. 5 stars

diyotima datta wakefield
10 months ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because of their reviews because I wanted a good school. Learning to drive wasn't as difficult as I had thought - Barry's teaching methods were really good. 5 stars"!

john harland wakefield
10 months ago

It was important for me to choose a Driving Instructor who I can get along with. Barry was very professional with very clear and helpful teaching methods, I will definitely recommend him