Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

millie gladwyn harrogate
2 years ago

Tam was patient, calming and kind and make me feel at ease from the very beginning (as I was a very nervous driver), I have since progressed hugely and with only 30 hours of lessons with Tam and about 5 additional hours with family I passed first time! I really don't think this would have been the case if it was not for Tam and his patient yet thorough teaching methods. I would strongly recommend Learn Driving UK as a whole but in particular Tam as he helped me achieve what was seemingly impossible, to pass my driving test in around 4.5 months!!" Thank You, Milly Gladwyn

lewis cameron harrogate
2 years ago

"I chose Learn Driving UK as they had such good reviews. Alex was a really nice instructor. Learning to drive was a lot more relaxed than i expected it to be. Alex's teaching methods were awesome, relaxed and easy to work with".

jason hill wakefield
2 years ago

Course availability was very important to me. Barry and Learn Driving UK had good feedback online. I  thought Learning to was going to be harder than it was. Barry was very good and helpful. I would highly recommend Barry as he was very reliable and friendly.

courtney williams wakefield
2 years ago

I wanted a driving instructor who took the time to understand my personality and someone who didn't rush me and put me under pressure when learning to drive. Barry was better than I expected, Barry was beyond patient and I never felt like I  was asking a stupid question. His teaching methods were brilliant, easy to follow and understand. I would highly recommend 100%, because I felt really looked after, no pressure ever.

 

chloe simpson pontefract
2 years ago

I was the last one of the triplets so i needed someone who would pick me and my brothers up from same house at different times. I wanted someone friendly and who had good reviews. Learning to drive was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Barry's teaching methods were really impressive, he made me confident and want to have a lesson every week. I would highly recommend Barry and already have. Everything was what I wanted.

fay taylor pontefract 1
2 years ago

A friend told me about Barry and Learn Driving UK. Learning to drive was very hard and emotional. Barry was very good and made it easy to learn and he is very good and easy to talk to.

 

maria ward pontefract
2 years ago

Barry was highly recommended to me. I found it difficult to learn new things at first. Barry was very good, very friendly and makes you feel at ease.

amy wilson pontefract
2 years ago

I wanted an instructor who was patient. The cost and personality of the instructor was very important. Learning to drive took longer than expected due to my own lack of confidence. Barry was excellent, very calming and lessons were straightforward. I would highly recommend Barry, I felt completely at ease.

leanne simmons pontefract
2 years ago

Someone who I knew and was patient and understanding, I knew Barry was both of these as people I know used him. learning to drive the second time around was very much more enjoyable and I looked forward to my lessons. Barry's methods were fantastic, especially since having bad experience with another instructor. I would definitely recommend him. I wouldn't chance anything I have no complaints.

spencer benecke pontefract
2 years ago

I wanted someone who explains well and had a good reputation. They needed to be easy to get on with and flexible too. Learning to drive was alright but some tricky points. Everything was explained and demonstrated well by Barry. I would highly recommend Barry and Learn Driving UK.

karis williams pontefract
2 years ago

Availability and a calm instructor were important to me when i was looking for a driving instructor. The type and feel of  the car was important too. My driving test was very nerve racking, but my driving lessons were fun. Barry was very helpful calm and constructive. I would highly recommend Barry and Learn Driving UK because I passed first time with this company, failed twice with another. There's nothing i would change, Helen found me an instructor quickly.

 

cherie leeds
2 years ago

Thank you Simon. I really enjoyed my driving lessons and had a great pass in Horsforth, Leeds.

matt jones harrogate
2 years ago

Learning to drive with Anthony was very enjoyable. Very thorough, great rapport and made learning very enjoyable. Anthony explains everything in detail.

dominic tear knaresborough
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because they were flexible about when i could take my lessons. Alex was great and flexible with lesson timings. Learning to drive was what i expected and a very good experience. Alex's teaching methods were very good. I felt like i had learnt a lot and was ready for my test. I would highly recommend Alex and Learn Driving UK, i had a very enjoyable experience.

michaela finnerty pontefract
2 years ago

I wanted an instructor that i felt comfortable with. Barry was great. Learning to drive wasn't as scary as i thought it was going to be, i really enjoyed it. Barry's teaching methods were good, clear and easy to follow and i passed my driving test first time. I'd highly recommend him as he is very friendly and approachable.

jas kaur pontefract
2 years ago

I chose LDUK because they had good feedback on Facebook.
It was important to me that the instructor be calm and patient, Barry was great.
I am satisfied with all Barry's teaching methods, he is very good.
I would highly recommend LDUK and Barry because they have got good driving methods.

ingars lacis wakefield
2 years ago

I chose LDUK because of good feedback from other learners. I expected learning to drive to be more difficult.

Barry's teaching methods were very good. I would highly recommend Barry as he is very nice and always a calm instructor.

brandon michie pontefract
2 years ago

"I chose Barry as knowing that he's respected and I was given good reviews from a friend was very important.
It was also important that we got along, and that the instructor be patient with the learner. Barry was great.

I didn't think it would be difficult to learn but there are many things which makes driving more difficult.
Barry was amazing, couldn't ask for a better instructor.
I would highly recommend as great lesson prices, instructor is very good and friendly. I wouldn't change a thing".

curtis creswell pontefract
2 years ago

"I really wanted to succeed in passing and being a confident driver.  I wanted a driving instructor that was trustworthy. Learning to drive was much better than expected.

Barry was brilliant, and although at times I got confused Barry would always explain in a way that made sense. I would highly recommend Barry as he made me feel confident and he is reliable".

rebekah chandler harrogate
2 years ago

I passed my driving test first time with Anthony Houseman of Learn Driving UK. Anthony was recommended to me by a friend. He is a really friendly instructor. Learning to drive was a lot easier than i expected it to be. Anthony's teaching methods were simple and easy to understand. I would highly recommend Anthony and Learn Driving UK. He is a great driving instructor.