Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

david soutar
2 years ago

Learn Driving UK had competitive prices and were really friendly, this was important to me. I had a really good experience learning to drive with Anthony and I passed first time. Learning to drive was a lot more fun and enjoyable than I expected it to be. Anthony helped me to progress quickly while making sure I was a confident driver. I would highly recommend Anthony as I progressed quickly and have improved. There’s nothing I would change about my learning to drive experience.

hannah prescott
2 years ago

I wanted a calm and patient driving instructor. Availability and price was also very important to me.Learning to drive was much less scary than I expected it to be. Anthony was very good, patient and understood how I needed to learn. I would highly recommend Anthony as he was great and made learning to drive less stressful.

sravya duvvurri
2 years ago

Learn Driving UK had good ratings on the internet and they were recommended from my friends. Matt was flexible and reliable and this was very important to me. Learning to drive was just as I expected, good instruction and encouragement. Matt was very friendly and gave very good guidance to helping me pass my driving test at the first attempt.

isabella dadamo
2 years ago

I wanted to learn to drive and Tam was very good. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

abderraouf gharbi
2 years ago

I wanted a driving instructor who was honest and straight about my driving weaknesses and what needed developing. Availability and flexibility of the driving instructor was also very
important to me. Tams teaching methods were brief and accurate, just what I needed to pass my
test and be safe. I would highly recommend Tam and Learn Driving UK as he was efficient and
raises your awareness about your driving habits.

tamzin adams
2 years ago

I wanted an instructor who was patient and progressed with me, pushed me. It was important to me to go with a well-recognised driving school. Learning to drive was more enjoyable overall than I expected it to be. Matts teaching method were very good, I progressed quicker than I expected
to. I would highly recommend Matt and Learn Driving UK as the driving school produces good results.

poppy priestley knaresborough
2 years ago

It was very important to me that the driving instructor was friendly. patient and easy to understand.

Tam really explained things well. I wanted to understand how to become a good driver. Tam really helped me with that.

Learning to drive was harder than I expected it to be. There are many factors to driving but I found it enjoyable.

Tam was very good and his teaching methods were great. I would highly recommend him.

holly cruise
2 years ago

My mum chose Learn Driving UK for my driving lessons. Learning to drive was much better than I expected it to be. Tam was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Tam and Learn Driving UK as they are nice people and I passed my driving test at the first attempt.

rachael bufton
2 years ago

Fun and Very Informed. I'd heard great reviews about Learn Driving UK and Tam. I found my lessons to be fun and very well informed, Tam was so patient with me. I would recommend Learn Driving UK and Tam to friends and family as they are so reliable. I can now get a car as i'm moving with the forces. Thanks Tam.

yusra abdulrab
2 years ago

Dear Tam, I would like to thank you for staying patient and calm with me during my sessions , and above all teaching me the appropriate driving skills that made me feel comfortable and confident to drive on the roads. Your unique driving techniques and recommendations were very helpful and useful. As well as being very friendly and kind that made the driving lessons interesting. I would say that travelling all the way from Leeds to Harrogate to have an instructor like you is worthy. Once again thank you so much for all your support and encouragement. I wish you all the best.

alice
2 years ago

I would just like to thank Tam for helping me pass my driving test in Harrogate first time. I've had driving instructors before but none like Tam. He is absolutely fantastic and i would recommend him to anyone, he was recommended by a good friend of mine so I thought I'd give him ago and I'm pleased I did. I'm so happy about the result of the test and I would like to thank both Tam and learn Driving UK for their fantastic hard work and friendly attitudes it really gave me the confidence I needed and I know will help me to become a confident and safe driver. Thank you so much Tam, best of luck in the future. And to all the people getting ready to take their test or just learning make sure you go with Learn Driving UK and you'll be in very safe hands. See you on the road.

brad wild
2 years ago

Paul was my driving instructor throughout my driving lessons. Looking back at my first driving lesson it's hard to imagine that I could ever pass considering how nervous I was and how much there was to take in. However, Paul made everything much simpler and far easier than initially thought. He is very relaxed and makes lessons fun, you can always ask questions on parts that you may be struggling on and Paul will always clarify and work on them to make sure they are perfect! Paul was recommended to me by a friend who passed their Practical Driving Test first time with Paul, and i have recently passed first time with only two minor faults! On test day I was calm and felt confident, as though I had been driving for a while and it's all thanks to Paul's teaching. I would certainly recommend Paul and Learn Driving UK Driving School to anyone who is thinking of learning to drive, as he is a great driving instructor at a great driving school.

haben asfaha
2 years ago

Was well worth it. Thank you Tam for all your help. You were recommended to me by a friend. I liked the lesson style, you were professional and very helpful. Learning to drive with you 'was well worth it'.

abdikreem adam
2 years ago

Tam was the Perfect Instructor. Thank you Tam for helping me to pass my Practical Driving Test first time. You were recommended to me by friends and family. Learn Driving UK is the perfect place for learning to drive. I am considering taking the Pass Plus Course now. Thanks Tam.

adam stoyle
2 years ago

Tam was Brilliant. Thanks Tam for all your help. My girlfriend passed with Tam so she passed his details to me and i'm so glad i listened to her. Tam gave clear instuction and guidance at all times. Tam was brilliant i would recommend him to anyone. I'm now looking forward to getting my own car and being able to travel places. Thanks Tam.

kieran robinson
2 years ago

Very Good Driving School, Thanks Paul for all your help. I chose Learn Driving UK because of all the great reviews and they were so right. Learn Driving UK is a very good driving school and Paul was a very good teacher. I would highly recommend LDUK its a really good place to learn. Now i can drive to work and college, it will take me half an hour instead of an hour and half. Thanks Paul.

dave liz staiano
2 years ago

Hi Paul, We would just like to thank you for getting Beth through her driving test first time. You made driving enjoyable for her and we will certainly recommend you.

patrick sunley
2 years ago

I went with Learn Driving UK as they can recommended by another student. I had a great experience with great results. I passed first time. I'm now looking forward to driving as soon as possible. Thanks Tam.

jian he
2 years ago

I enjoyed Tams teaching style very much. I went with Tam Gallagher of Learn Driving UK because he came highly recommended by friends and they had passed their driving tests with him. Tams way of teaching made lessons enjoyable and easy to understand. I would recommend Learn Driving UK to all my friends and family. I can now get a new car and a new job. Thanks Tam.

ben bowen
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because of the excellent reviews. I would recommend Tam to anyone who would like to become a safe and competent driver as he is thorough and an excellent teacher. Tam always gave clear instructions and made me feel confident at the wheel. Learn Driving UK gave great service and provided me with an excellent instructor. I plan in having motorway lessons to develop further driving skills and shortly after get a car. Thanks Tam.