Learn Driving UK Reviews

Happy smiley faces of all our wonderful pupils who have passed their driving test with LDUK.

helen bowes knaresborough
2 years ago

Matt was a friendly and reliable driving instructor. I didn't have to wait for lessons either, he could always fit my driving lessons in. Learning to drive was less stressful and much easier than i thought it would be after the first couple of weeks. Matt's teaching methods were perfect. I would highly recommend Learn Driving UK, ideal instructing school.

darren wilkinson harrogate
2 years ago

Matt was experienced, professional and friendly. I chose Learn Driving UK as they were great value for money and have reliable driving instructors. Learning to drive with Matt was as good as expected. Matt's teaching methods were very good and he is easy going. Learn Driving UK lived up to expectation.

menna silcock harrogate
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK and Tam as my sister passed with him. Tam was friendly and calm. Learning to drive was harder than i expected but Tams teaching methods were excellent. I highly recommend Learn Driving UK and Tam to anyone.

tiggy jade fagen harrogate
2 years ago

Matt was helpful, patient and understanding. I wanted a driving instructor who i could be comfortable with. Learning to drive with Matt was better than i expected it to be. Matt was understanding and patient with me and he calmed me when i stressed. I found learning to drive easy because of Matt.

elton gomes harrogate
2 years ago

The most important criteria when choosing your driving instructor is the effort they put in and the patience they have with you in your learning process. Other important factors were that this school had really great reviews and there was a lot of students who passed their test. Learning to drive was exactly what i was expecting, best school in town. I found Matts teaching methods brilliant and efficient. I would highly recommend Matt, my first time driving test pass certificate speaks for me. I don't really have anything to say that would improve my experience with Matt and Learn Driving UK.

Luke Ingle Simpson first
2 years ago

Nice car, good offers. I knew people who had had lessons with Anthony. Learning to drive was easier than i thought it would be. Anthony was calm when i made mistakes, he is chilled as ever.

joe sharpe harrogate
2 years ago

Price and availability was very important to me. I give Anthony 5 stars.. Learning to drive was as i expected it to be. Anthony was very calm and never overly criticised. I passed first time which is great.

stuart allway harrogate
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK and Anthony as they are close to where i work and recommendations. I liked Anthony's profile. Learning to drive was excellent, better than expected. I would definitely recommend Anthony to anyone.

tristam jones harrogate
2 years ago

I passed first time with Anthony Houseman. Availability of the driving instructor was very important to me. Anthony was a good teacher and very patient. His teaching methods were amazing, i would highly recommend him.

richard robertson harrogate
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK as they have such a good reputation. Availability of the instructor was very important to me. Learning to drive was much harder than i expected it to be but i passed first time. Tams teaching methods were very thorough. I would highly recommend Tam, nice car and good instructor.

isabel strong harrogate
2 years ago

I wanted a driving instructor who would push me and to pass my driving test as quickly as possible. I passed first time. Tam was really good and helpful, he is very good.

mohamed hassan knaresborough
2 years ago

I found Tam to be friendly and reliable. The price was just right too. Tam is an excellent instructor. Learning to drive was just what i expected it to be, Tam made everything easy to understand. I would 100% recommend Learn Driving UK and Tam to anyone.

emma cairns harrogate
2 years ago

Price, availability and reliability were very important factors to me when looking for a driving instructor. Learning to drive was harder than i expected it to be, but easy at the end with Anthony's help. Anthony's teaching methods were very good, he was calm and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Anthony to anyone, he was very reliable.

kirsty large harrogate
2 years ago

I wanted a driving instructor that made me feel comfortable and at ease. I wanted him to cover all areas with me and be patient. Anthony was great, i thought that i would struggle at high speeds but i was fine. Anthony's teaching methods were perfect, i would 100% recommend him to anyone.

matt lee harrogate
2 years ago

I chose Learn Driving UK because they had good reviews and their availability and locality was good. Learning to drive was easier than i expected it to be and thats because of Anthony. He was fantastic, i couldn't have done it without him. His teaching methods were easy to follow and very clear. I would highly recommend Learn Driving UK and Anthony to anyone, great friendly service. Top Class.

viktorija maliuk wakefield
2 years ago

I chose Barry knowing that my sister passed first time. Learn Driving UK and Barry Woodward had good feedback. Barry's teaching methods were fantastic. I would highly recommend him as absolutely spotless teaching.

 

matt wallis
2 years ago
I chose Chris Taylor as i had been told he was the best and a good motor sport instructor as well. I found learning to drive very easy and i passed first time. Chris's teaching methods were very good. I would highly recommend Chris and Learn Driving UK, i understood all his instructions. Thanks Chris.
paul chadwick
2 years ago

Done a couple of courses with Phil, He is an outstanding fella, great knowledge and a great way of getting the information across. Looking forward to my next visit to carryout some in car standards check training

jason stevenson carnegie driving school
2 years ago

Hi, my name is Jason Stevenson, I recently attended Train the Trainer course with Phil Hirst, so I could learn how to train potential driving instructors and grow my own driving school. I travelled quite a distance to see Phil and had this course planned for some time, I can honestly say it was absolutely worth it. As soon as you meet Phil your put at ease and begin to relax because he has a very calming manner about him. Phil also has a wealth of knowledge and works tirelessly to deliver what you need to make the trip to see him worth while.

I found the 4 day 1:1 training invaluable and now I feel I could actually deliver the type of training required to get a PDI qualified and teaching well. The course resources you receive are also superb and compliment the training perfectly. There is no doubt this course is demanding because there is a large amount of work to cover in those 4 days, so be prepared to work, but with Phil's guidance you will get through it and enjoy it at the same time. I can thoroughly recommend if you want to become an ADI trainer you should contact Phil.

Thanks Phil, I've no doubt I'll be calling upon your services again

 

kevin sellwood exeter
2 years ago

I Arrived back home today after two of the best days training I can remember. Andy Niner and I were the first two on Phil's refresher course. I can honestly say this was one of the most enjoyable and beneficial courses I have attended in a very long time.

I guess it was partly helped by the fact that all three of us knew each other reasonably well so the 'group dynamics' were fairly well established from the start. Phil tailored the course to our requirements. we looked at the likely future of the instructor qualifying process but also how we can incorporate elements of client centred learning into the current structure.

I am doing reasonably well, having got our first franchisee started with us 2 weeks ago and with 5 others in training but it was so helpful to see Phil 'in action' and to get the benefit of his experience and knowledge. We looked at many different aspects of instructor training, both of us gaining lots of new ideas and tips. To see Phil with a PDI who was really struggling was an education it itself!

In the past I have been the recipient of too many sub-standard training courses, mainly when I was a teacher over 10 years ago. If ever the time and money spent on a cost was an investment rather than a cost then it was the last two days. Thank you so much Phil. Looking forward to putting lots of new ideas into practice this weekend with the first PDI training session!